I’m Back!

I’m back – new domain name, new vibe!

It’s been almost five-years since I first launched my blog and almost one-year since I made my last entry. So, where have I been? Well, in all honesty, nowhere interesting…

Here’s the thing though – I started my blog at 22-years-old under the name, ‘The Beau Life’, and asides from that God awful name (I wanted Beau to stand for beautiful, but we all know it doesn’t) I’m obviously not the same person I was back then, thus this whole rebrand and content plan.

So why blog again now?

I’ve been working in SEO for over two-years now, and I’ve learnt a lot about link building and how to rank high on Google, so I thought instead of just doing this for clients, why not work on my own website development and share my knowledge with other bloggers.

Last year, I also finally got on the property ladder, and I’m often being asked for home advice; whether to buy through a government scheme such as Help to Buy or Shared Ownership (I used HTB myself), where I found my mortgage advisor, and where to shop for home bargains.

I want my blog to focus on where I am in my life at this moment of time: 26-years-old, living alone with a kitten, boyfriend moving in after lockdown, working in SEO and somehow finding millions of home improvements to implement in a new build.

I’ve also decided to include a section on family recipes. As well as being British, I’m also half Spanish and Italian, and I have so many recipes passed down in the family which I’d like to share.

So, if any of these topics interest you, please make sure to follow my blog and/or Twitter page.

Until then…

R x

Leave a comment